Emcess cannot diss me. Beat for Ben

November 13, 2007 at 12:49 | Posted in Uncategorized | 1 Comment

I found out recently that a rapper that I know made a diss song for me. It’s from a while ago, and I had thought that it might have been about me, but I was never sure.
Hi D**G.

On a rap related note, my good friend Ben Thacker asked for a beat for a commercial he is editing. The bass and melody are from a casiotone. I messed around imporvising for about a half hour while recording to Mz-M100, then dumped everything into Cubase. Looped a phrase from the keys, and did some EQ and hand-crafted delay work, with a little bit of plug-in reverb. For the drums I chopped a break up in the Dr. Sample, and improvised for about a half hour, while recording into the Mz-M100. Dumped that into cubase, edited a loop, and did some hand-crafted delay and EQ work. Here’s the rough draft so far:

DivShare File – 241124.wav

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. yo thanks, etc.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

